Your subscription to Hallmarkecards.com is automatically billed on the renewal date for the subscription plan that you have selected, the monthly, annual or 2-year options. This will be charged to the account on file. For your convenience, your subscription is set to Auto Bill so that you will not experience any lapse in service.
If you are not satisfied with your ecard subscription, please follow this link and login to your Hallmark eCards account. Then click "Cancel Auto-bill". You'll be required to provide a reason, then click "Cancel Subscription".
Your auto-bill will be canceled and you won't be charged again. You'll still be able to send eCards to your friends and family until your current subscription runs out.
Account Subscriptions Page
NOTE: If your account was created through iTunes, all billing and account issues must be handled through the iTunes app. Step-by-step instructions on how to manage your iTunes account can be found by visiting: http://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039
If you have further questions, please visit https://www.apple.com/support/itunes/account/ for more information.